Can You See Who Shared Your TikTok

Every creator on TikTok would love to see how their content (videos) is performing, especially those who shared them. It's an important metric because it's only done by those who enjoyed the video, but is this achievable on TikTok?

The straightforward answer is NO, but there's more to this feature. Let's find out.

Can you see who shares your TikTok?

TikTok offers a user-friendly "Share" button allowing viewers to distribute videos they enjoy to their followers on the platform.

The answer to this question is No; you can not see who shared your videos on TikTok. However, you can see how many times your TikTok video has been shared. And this can be done by looking at the analytics of your individual videos.

TikTok Analytics also provides other helpful insights to keep track of your views, followers, and engagement rate.

How To See The Number Of Shares On TikTok Via Analytics

TikTok analytics gives you an insight into how your videos are performing. You can view the total number of shares on your video by taking the steps below.

  1. Open your TikTok app and go to your profile by tapping the profile icon.
  2. Go to the video in question
  3. Tap on the three-dot icon at the bottom right corner.
  4. Click on analytics to see how many people have shared your video.

Viola

FAQs

Does TikTok Send A Notification When Someone Shares Your Video?

Unlike other social media platforms, TikTok does not send notifications for shares.

How Do I Share My TikTok Videos On Facebook Or Instagram?

You can easily share your TikTok videos with other social media platforms.

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Navigate to the video you want to share
  3. Click on the three-dotted icon and select the platform you want your video shared to.

NOTE: It will always have the Tiktok watermark embedded in it.

ALSO, READ > How to Download Tiktok Videos Without Watermark – Tiktok WatermarkRemover Online

Can you tell who saved your TikTok?

No. Currently, TikTok can not tell you who saved your video. However, you could prevent people from downloading your video from your settings. To do that, you have to;

  • Open your TikTok app
  • Go to your profile
  • Tap the three-line icon at the top right, then select “Settings and privacy.”
  • Click on “Privacy” and scroll down to “Downloads”.
  • Toggle the switch to turn video downloads off.

Conclusion

TikTok, sharing content is a common practice that allows users to express their appreciation for creative videos. Full transparency may be limited to protect user privacy. However, you will see the number of people who have shared your video through the analytics. Don’t forget to keep track of other metrics, such as watch time and completion rate, as they are also important.

Share On
About Lukastech Blog Lukastechs.com Is A Top Tech Blog That Updates You on the Latest Browsing Tips, How-to's, Tech News, Online Wealth Tips And Social Media Tricks.
Newer Posts Newer Posts Older Posts Older Posts

Editors' Choice

Comments

Post a Comment
What do you have to say about this post? Kindly drop your comment here!

Your comment(s) are appreciated.

Do you want to get notified when I reply to your comment? Kindly tick the Notify Me box.
Advertisement
Advertisement