How to Un Repost on TikTok

Do you know it's possible to un-repost a previously reposted TikTok video?

Reposting a creator's content on TikTok is a way of telling them you find their content interesting and would love your followers to meet them. However, there may be times when you want to delete or undo the repost.

Unreposting a video on TikTok is usually straightforward, but it may become daunting if you don’t know where to locate the reposted video or the creators' page.

To unrepost a TikTok video, go to your TikTok profile, tap on the double arrow icon to see your reposts > open a video > tap on share > and tap on “Remove Repost.”

Continue reading to learn more about how TikTok reposting works.

How do I see my reposts on TikTok?

You're halfway there if you know how to see your reposts on TikTok. Once you get to your reposts, you’ll see a catalog of all the videos you’ve shared to your profile. At this point, you can now select and remove any reposts.

If you aren’t aware, Tiktok doesn’t add reposted videos to your main profile rather it adds them to a section on your profile called “Reposts”.

It may be easy for some people to decipher, but the majority may be wondering where the video they recently shared to their profile disappeared.

Without wasting much time, here’s how to see your reposts on TikTok.

  • Go to your TikTok profile.
  • Click on the double arrow icon (usually in the middle and indicating repost).
  • You should see every reposted video on that page, ready for review.

That’s all.

How to Undo a Repost on TikTok

If you mistakenly reposted a video to your page and would love to have it removed. It’s as simple as ABC.

The good thing about undoing a repost action is that it doesn’t remove the video from the creators' page; it only deletes it from your reposts page and stops recommending it to your followers.

Here's the proper way to go about it...

  1. Locate the video you want to delete from the repost page.
  2. Tap on the share icon at the bottom of the video
  3. You’ll see a “Remove Repost” option.
  4. Tap on it and wait for it to Undo the action. You should see a “Your Repost has been Removed” notification” once it’s successful.

That’s all.

If you can’t find the reposts section on your profile, then update your TikTok app or confirm if you’ve reposted any video in the first instance.

How to Repost on TikTok

While it’s common knowledge, let’s discuss it for those who don’t know how to go about it.

  • Open your TikTok app and proceed with the below steps once you see a video you’d love to repost.
  • Click on the share icon at the bottom right side of the video.
  • Tap on the “Repost” option.


That’s it.

You can follow the above guide to Undo your action.

FAQs

What happens when you repost TikTok?

When you Repost on TikTok,  the video is being suggested to your friends and followers. The post doesn’t appear on your page, but you can undo the repost from your “reposts" section.

Can someone see if you repost their TikTok?

No, TikTok doesn’t notify the creators if their content gets reposted by someone.

What happens if you delete and repost on TikTok?

While most people like deleting and reposting the same content on TikTok, it’s poor etiquette. Also, TikTok doesn’t frown against it, but you might lose followers if they find out you’re using the technique to promote a video.

Why can’t I see reposts on TikTok?

Check if your TikTok app is updated and do the needful. This will install the current TikTok version, which supports repost management.

How do I remove repost from TikTok 2023?

To remove a TikTok video repost, go to your TikTok profile, tap on the double arrow icon to see your reposts > open a video > tap on share > and tap on “Remove Repost.”

Share On
About Lukastech Blog Lukastechs.com Is A Top Tech Blog That Updates You on the Latest Browsing Tips, How-to's, Tech News, Online Wealth Tips And Social Media Tricks.
Newer Posts Newer Posts Older Posts Older Posts

Editors' Choice

Comments

Post a Comment
What do you have to say about this post? Kindly drop your comment here!

Your comment(s) are appreciated.

Do you want to get notified when I reply to your comment? Kindly tick the Notify Me box.
Advertisement
Advertisement