How to Cancel YouTube TV

YouTube TV has gained immense popularity as a streaming service, offering a variety of channels and content. However, circumstances may arise where you must cancel your YouTube TV subscription.

Canceling a subscription can sometimes be daunting, but the process is straightforward with YouTube TV. Whether you have found a different streaming service or want to take a break.

Here is a step-by-step guide on how to cancel your YouTube TV subscription.

How to Cancel YouTube TV

METHOD 1:  CANCELING FROM THE WEB

  1. Open a web browser and go to tv.youtube.com.
  2. Then, sign into your account by clicking the “Sign In” button in the top-right corner of the window, select your Google account, and enter your password.
  3. After signing in, click on your profile icon, which you will find at the top-right corner of the window.
  4. Click “Settings” and select  Membership,
  5. Then click Pause or Cancel Membership, select a reason, and confirm the cancellation. Choose a “reason why you’re canceling.” You don’t have to add any text in the text field that appears. Then click Continue Canceling, which will appear at the bottom of the pop-up window.

You will see “Restart Membership” under the YouTube TV logo if you successfully canceled your membership.

METHOD 2: CANCELING FROM AN ANDROID OR iPhone

  1. Open the YouTube TV app on your device.
  2. Sign in with your Google username and password.
  3. Then tap on your profile icon at the top-right corner of your screen.
  4. Then tap on Settings and select membership 
  5. Select Pause or Cancel Membership.
  6. Choose a reason why you want to cancel the membership and continue canceling. 

FAQs

How do I delete my account on YouTube TV?

Launch the YouTube app on your TV, access the left menu, click on your account icon to open the accounts page, choose your account from the list, and then select Remove Account.

How long does it take for YouTube to permanently Delete your account?

Up to 30 days. If you delete your YouTube account, it may not happen immediately, so don't be surprised if it takes a short time to see your channel disappear. Some people reported that the process takes up to 30 days to get deleted on YouTube.

Can you Delete YouTube account without deleting email?

Yes. You can delete your YouTube account and not delete your email.

To delete your YouTube account, Open Your YouTube app and click on the profile icon on the top right corner of the screen, then click “Settings” under settings and click “Advanced Settings.” Scroll down and select “Delete Channel.” Then, follow the displayed prompts to confirm the account deletion.

Does deleting the YouTube app delete your account?

No. Deleting a YouTube app on your device will not affect your YouTube account. You can always reinstall it and log in to your account.

Can I get my YouTube account back after deleting it?

No, this action is not reversible. Once your YouTube account is deleted, it's gone forever.

Conclusion

Canceling your YouTube TV subscription is a simple process that can be done through the app or website. Following the above steps, you can smoothly and quickly cancel your YouTube TV. Remember to check for confirmation emails and monitor your billing statements to ensure a hassle-free cancellation experience.

Share On
About Lukastech Blog Lukastechs.com Is A Top Tech Blog That Updates You on the Latest Browsing Tips, How-to's, Tech News, Online Wealth Tips And Social Media Tricks.
Older Posts Older Posts

Editors' Choice

Comments

Post a Comment
What do you have to say about this post? Kindly drop your comment here!

Your comment(s) are appreciated.

Do you want to get notified when I reply to your comment? Kindly tick the Notify Me box.
Advertisement
Advertisement